My GALspiration 私のギャルの鼓舞

I thought it fitting to start off my blog with a list of my favourite Japanese gyaru models. They are sooo adorable! Note: they are in no particular order.

Natsumi Saito 斉藤夏海

Image

I don’t think eyes can get any bigger looking that hers lol. She’s super cute. 🙂 My friend Kaho brought Natsumi’s book to my house and since then I’ve been a fan.

Kumiko Funayama aka Kumicky 舟山久美子akaくみっきー

Image

If you’ve ever seen a gyaru, you’ve seen Kumicky. If you’ve ever seen a Popteen magazine, you’ve seen Kumicky. I didn’t really like Kumicky when I first saw her. She seemed really cheesy and annoying. But since then she’s grown on me! She’s always smiling and happy, like every gal should be 🙂 My Japanese name is Kumiko, chosen by my Japanese friend Mayu. I wonder if I was named after Kumicky!

Mirai Saito 斉藤みらい

I’ve always thought that Mirai is adorable! Her eyes are massive. Her lashes are super cute! Her name means ‘future’ in Japanese 🙂

Kanako Kawabata 川端かなこ

Like Kumiko, I didn’t like Kanako at first. I thought her makeup and general style wasn’t attractive. But she too has grown on me. I love that she looks different to the other Japanese gyaru!

Sidenote: My best friend’s name is Kanako and my Japanese name is Kumiko. It’s a coincidence, but the two gyaru I didn’t originally like are called Kanako and Kumiko. 笑

Aina Tanaka 田中愛奈

I like Aina because she has a more mature look to her than the other gals. She seems like she isn’t trying to be ‘kawaiiii!’ but rather a beautiful woman. It makes her unique.

Tsubasa Masuwaka 益若つばさ

Tsubasa Masuwaka is really pretty 🙂 she has her own brand of gal makeup and lashes called Dolly Wink which is very successful. She’s a gyaru icon like Kumicky.

I’ll keep adding more gals soon~

By kirstienosekai Posted in Fashion

Leave a comment